The Hughes "Notables"

An All-American Celebration

June 17, 18, & 19, 1997

R1 Auditorium

  1. America the Beautiful--arr. Joseph Joubert
  2. His Truth Is Marching On (1985: arr.. Carl J. Nygard, Jr)
  3. This Little Light O' Mine
  4. Won't You Come Home, Bill Bailey?--Hughie Cannon
  5. Stardust--Hoagy Carmichael [Brian G]
  6. Ain't She Sweet--Milton Ager
  7. Stormy Weather--Harold Arlen
  8. Two selections from The Tender Land--Aaron Copland [piano: Barbara S]
    1. Stomp Your Feet
    2. The Promise of Living
  9. Oklahoma, from Oklahoma--Richard Rodgers
  10. Salute to George M. Cohan [Jerry]

Note:  These were the final three performances of The Hughes "Notables" choir; after this, on July 1, 1997, the group became an independent nonprofit organization, The Notables.